WannaCrypt cryptographer virus — how to protect the computer against the biggest attack in the history?

DriverPack contains specific means for eliminating vulnerability among the computer setup tools. You can download free protection against WannaCry virus for your PC and laptop which will secure your computer.

Set up the computer and protect it against WannaCry
This software is spread for free

What is WannaCrypt?

WannaCrypt blackmailer virus (named spontaneously WannaCry by the victims) attacked computers all over the world on May 12th, and infected the devices of more than 300,000 users in 150 countries. Western Europe, Russia, China are the most-stricken countries. In Great Britain, the virus disabled the Health Department’s networks and as a result brought to a halt hospitals all over the country. In China, the attack affected old computers at factories what caused a halt of a number of industries.

The main point of how this virus works is simple: it penetrates into your PC or laptop, and encodes absolutely all documents, files, and materials that it can find, and makes them unavailable for use. Then the intruders demand a great deal of money for decoding — about $300. However, there is no guarantee that you will get the access to your files back. At the present moment, there is no way of decoding the files by yourself, while the solutions that are being offered in the networks right now are either fishing or the way of spreading another virus or they just don’t work with 100% probability.

Who is at risk?

The PCs with operating system earlier than Windows 10 with open SMB ports are at the most risk. At the moment, half of the OS Windows users are at risk — 18% users use unlicensed Windows copies (automatically falling in the risk zone), 23% users disabled their Windows Update service (what prevents them from downloading the latest “hotfixes” from Microsoft), and another 6% are using out-of-date OS versions which just does not get the updates any more.

The conclusions from all the above are: the networks of the various firms and enterprises some of which still use OS such as Windows XP are at the highest risk. In case of the attack onto such networks, the data loss can cost enormous amount of money, and even if we talk about some “ransom” they will have to pay it out for each PC separately.

How to protect your business — solution from DriverPack Solution

The main reason of the WannaCrypt (WannaCry) virus danger is that it spreads by using critical vulnerability in SMBv1 protocol of MS17-010 security system. It makes WannaCry actually invisible for antiviruses. The solution from DriverPack Solution enables to install update protecting the critical vulnerabilities of your system and to disable the out-of-date protocol which are the threat immediately and regardless of your license history and your OS version.

Set up the computer and protect it against WannaCry
This software is spread for free

Вирус-шифровальщик WannaCrypt — как защититься от самой масштабной вирусной атаки в истории?

DriverPack содержит специальные средства устранения уязвимости среди инструментов настройки компьютера. Вы можете скачать бесплатную защиту от вируса WannaCry для вашего ПК и ноутбука, которая обезопасит ваш компьютер.

Настроить компьютер и защитить его от WannaCry
Программа распространяется бесплатно

Что такое WannaCrypt?

Вирус-вымогатель WannaCrypt (с лёгкой руки пострадавших названный WannaCry) 12 мая атаковал компьютеры по всему миру, поразив устройства более чем 300 000 пользователей из 150 стран мира. Наиболее пострадали Западная Европа, Россия и Китай. В Великобритании вирус вывел из строя сеть Министерства Здравоохранения, парализовав работу больниц по всей стране. В Китае атаке подверглись устаревшие компьютеры на фабриках, что привело к остановке целого ряда производств.

Суть работы вируса проста — он проникает на ваш ПК или ноутбук и зашифровывает абсолютно все документы, файлы и материалы, которые сможет обнаружить, в результате делая их недоступными для использования. За расшифровку злоумышленники требуют серьёзные деньги — порядка 300 долларов. При этом нет никаких гарантий, что после уплаты выкупа Вам вернут доступ к файлам. Самостоятельно же расшифровать файлы на данный момент возможности нет, а решения, сейчас предлагающиеся в Сети, с вероятностью 100% являются либо фишингом, либо способом распространения какого-то другого вируса, либо просто не работают.

Кто находится в зоне риска?

Наибольшей угрозе подвержены ПК с операционной системой младше Windows 10 с открытыми портами SMB. В зоне риска на данный момент находится, как минимум, половина пользователей ОС WIndows — 18% юзеров используют не лицензионные копии Windows (автоматически попадая в зону риска), у 23% пользователей отключен сервис Windows Update (что не позволяет им скачать последние «заплатки» от Microsoft), а ещё 6% используют устаревшие версии ОС, для которых просто не выходят обновления.

Из вышесказанного можно сделать выводы, что самая серьёзная опасность грозит локальным сетям различных фирм и предприятий, некоторые из которых до сих пор используют такие ОС, как Windows XP. В случае атаки на такую сеть потеря данных может стоить огромных денег и даже «выкуп» придётся платить за каждый ПК в отдельности.

wannacrypt_map

Как защитить свой бизнес — решение от DriverPack Solution

Основная причина опасности вируса WannaCrypt (WannaCry) — распространение с помощью критической уязвимости в протоколе SMBv1 системы безопасности MS17-010. Это делает WannaCry практически невидимым для антивирусов. Решение от DriverPack Solution позволяет немедленно, вне зависимости от лицензионной истории и версии вашей ОС, установить обновление, закрывающее критические уязвимости вашей системы и отключить устаревшие протоколы, представляющие угрозу.

Настроить компьютер и защитить его от WannaCry
Программа распространяется бесплатно